Sarah Palin Not Running In 2012–(Silly Post)

As HuffPo reports,

Sarah Palin will not run for president in the next election cycle, according to multiple reports.

“After much prayer and serious consideration, I have decided that I will not be seeking the 2012 GOP nomination for president of the United States,” said Palin in a statement on her decision.” As always, my family comes first and obviously Todd and I put great consideration into family life before making this decision. When we serve, we devote ourselves to God, family and country. My decision maintains this order.”

Well, honestly, I didn’t really expect her to run.  Either way, I enjoy that she based her decision on prayer.  She also goes on to say that “my family always comes first…” but then goes on to say, “When we serve, we devote ourselves to God, family and country.  My decision maintains this order.”  I think it’s a little confusing, is your family first, or is God?

Honestly putting a fairy-tale above your family and country is pretty outrageous, but it happens all the time.

Either way, I’m glad that God chose to be on my side this time and presumably, told Palin that she shouldn’t run.  Interesting that he chose to take sides with an atheist.  Hm, I wonder why….  Or maybe God wasn’t taking sides with an atheist, but instead, realized that the person who becomes president should at least have a decent IQ.  Hm, both of these seem plausible, so one must be true.  /sarcasm

Leave a Reply

